

WEST DEVON BOROUGH COUNCIL: HUB COMMITTEE FORWARD PLAN

This is the provisional forward plan for the six months starting 20 June 2017. It provides an indicative date for matters to be considered by the Hub Committee. Where possible, the Hub Committee will keep to the dates shown in the plan. However, it may be necessary for some items to be rescheduled and other items added.

The forward plan is published to publicise consultation dates and enable dialogue between the Hub Committee and all councillors, the public and other stakeholders. It will also assist the Council's Overview and Scrutiny Committees in planning their contribution to policy development and holding the Hub Committee to account.

The Plan is published in hard copy and on the Council's website (www.westdevon.gov.uk)

Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings of the Hub Committee, which are normally held at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, and normally start at 2.00 pm.

If advance notice has been given, questions can be put to the Hub Committee at the beginning of the meeting.

The Hub Committee consists of nine Councillors. Each has responsibility for a particular area of the Council's work.

Cllr Sanders – Leader

Cllr Samuel - Deputy Leader

Cllr Sampson – Lead Member for Commercial Services

Cllr Moody – Lead Member for Health and Wellbeing

Cllr Oxborough – Lead Member for Economy

Cllr Jory – Lead Member for Environment

Cllr Mott – Lead Member for Customer First

Cllr Edmonds - Lead Member for Resources and Performance

Cllr Parker – Lead Member for Strategic Planning and Housing

Further information on the workings of the Hub Committee, including latest information on agenda items, can be obtained by contacting the Member Services Section by e-mail to member.services@westdevon.gov.uk

All items listed in this Forward Plan will be discussed in public at the relevant meeting, unless otherwise indicated for the reasons shown DECISIONS TO BE TAKEN BY THE HUB COMMITTEE



| Service | Title of Report and summary | Lead Officer and Member | Decision maker | Anticipated date of meeting |
|--------------------------|---|----------------------------|----------------|-----------------------------|
| Support Services | Business Rates Relief Scheme | IB/Cllr Moody | Council | 12 September 2017 |
| Customer First | Request for Grant of a Long Lease * | CB/Cllr Jory | Hub Committee | 20 June 2017 |
| Customer First | Streamlining Community Grants | RS/Cllr Mott | Council | 18 July 2017 |
| Customer First | Tamar Trails Legacy – Options Appraisal | RS/Cllr Mott/Jory | Council | 18 July 2017 |
| Support Services | Medium Term Financial Strategy | LB/Cllr Sanders | Council | 18 July 2017 |
| Strategy & Commissioning | Update from JSG – Proposal for Single Council | JSG/Cllr Sanders | Council | 18 July 2017 |
| Strategy & Commissioning | Update from JSG – Waste Options * | JSG/Cllr Sanders | Council | 18 July 2017 |
| Strategy & Commissioning | Housing Position Statement | TJ/Cllr Parker | Council | 18 July 2017 |
| Strategy & Commissioning | Council Events Policy | DA/Cllr Sanders | Council | 18 July 2017 |
| Strategy & Commissioning | Productivity Plan Joint Committee | SJ/Cllr Sanders | Council | 12 September 2017 |
| Support Services | Transformation Programme Closedown | LB/Cllr Edmonds | Hub Committee | 12 September 2017 |
| Customer First | Food Safety Audit | IL/Cllr Mott | Hub Committee | 28 November 2017 |

* Exempt Item (This means information contained in the report is not available to members of the public)

SJ - Steve Jorden - Executive Director Strategy and Commissioning and Head of Paid Service

SH – Sophie Hosking – Executive Director Service Delivery and Commercial Development

LB – Lisa Buckle – Finance COP Lead and s151 Officer CBowen – Catherine Bowen – Monitoring Officer

HD – Helen Dobby – Group Manager Commercial Services DA – Darren Arulvasagam – Group Manager Business Development

SM – Steve Mullineaux – Group Manager Support Services SLT – Senior Leadership Team

CB – Chris Brook – COP Lead Assets

IB – Isabel Blake – COP Lead Housing, Revenues and Benefits

JS – Jane Savage – Lead Specialist Waste Strategy LC – Lesley Crocker – COP Lead Communications

IL – Ian Luscombe – COP Lead Environmental Health RS – Rob Sekula

